Upcoming Events

Key   Main band Training band Both bands

Day Date Event Time Details
Friday 25/05/2018 Contest All day Whit Friday Marches
Sunday 03/06/2018 Concert TBC West Hucknall Baptist Church
Sunday 17/06/2018 Contest All day Morley March and Hymn Contest
Saturday 23/06/2018 Contest TBC Denby Pottery Village
Saturday 30/06/2018 Contest TBC Amber Valley Rugby Club
Saturday 07/07/2018 Contest All day Whiston Festival of Brass
Sunday 08/07/2018 Concert 14:30 Highfields, Codnor DE5 9SB
Saturday 14/07/2018 Concert All day Durham Miners Gala
Sunday 15/07/2018 Concert 19:00 Barringtons, Darley Dale
Sunday 09/09/2018 Contest All day Hardraw Scar Contest
Sunday 16/09/2018 Concert 14:00-16:00 Heanor Memorial Park
Friday 21/09/2018 Concert 19:30 St Johns Church, Newbold, S41 8QR
Saturday 29/09/2018 Concert TBC Codnor Church
Saturday 20/10/2018 Concert 19:00 Lutterell Hall, West Bridgeford
Saturday 10/11/2018 Concert 19:30 St Peters Church, Stonebroom
Sunday 11/11/2018 Service 10:00 Rememberance Service Shirland Church
Friday 30/11/2018 Concert TBC Tansley Village Hall
Saturday 01/12/2018 Concert TBC Tansley Village Hall
Friday 07/12/2018 Concert 19:30 Shirland Welfare Christmas Concert
Wednesday 12/12/2018 Concert 19:30 Pilsley Community Centre
Saturday 15/12/2018 Concert 19:30 Clay Cross Community Centre
Saturday 11-14/01/2018 Contest TBC Burlins Contest, Skegness

Shirland Welfare Band and the Training Band perform at a wide variety of events throughout Derbyshire and beyond, including both concerts and competitions.

If you would like to hear the band in concert and want further information about any of the events on the calendar then please get in touch and we will be happy to help.